Nikon D5300 DSLR (black) with 18-140mm VR Lens

Meet the first in an exciting new generation of Wi-Fi® enabled, ultra-high-resolution Nikon HDSLRs: the D5300. With built-in Wi-Fi for photo sharing to your smartphone or tablet, GPS and mapping, a cutting edge 24.2-megapixel image sensor, an extra-large swiveling Vari-angle LCD and more, D5300 brings an outstanding new level of image quality and capabilities in a compact, ergonomic design. Pair it with any NIKKOR lens—like the outstanding AF-S DX NIKKOR 18-140mm f/3.5-5.6G ED VR kit lens—and unleash the full potential of its innovative image sensor. Your photos will be richer, truer to life than most photos you've seen. HD video will have a stunning cinematic look, a level of sharpness and clarity that ignites on ultra-high-resolution tablets, laptops and TVs. And the first time you use your smartphone or tablet to instantly share photos from the D5300, you'll realize the game has truly changed.

  • 24.2-megapixel DX format CMOS image sensor
  • With built-in Wi-Fi and GPS
  • Compact, lightweight, rugged and comfortable
  • 3.2-inch ultra-high resolution swiveling Vari-angle LCD
  • 39-point high-density autofocus system with 9 cross-type sensors
  • 5 frames per second continuous shooting
  • Dazzling 1080p Full HD videos
  • Live View mode
  • Built-in stereo microphone adds high-fidelity sound to your videos, or you can add Nikon's optional accessory ME-1 stereo microphone (sold separately) for the highest quality sound possible
  • Scene Recognition System analyzes your shooting situation, compares it to an onboard database of thousands of scenes, and automatically determines the most appropriate auto exposure, i-TTL flash exposure, white balance and autofocus settings
  • Get creative with Image Effects
  • Built-in HDR automatically combines two photos into one highly dynamic image
  • Easily crop, apply filters, effects and more right in the camera
  • 16 common Scene Modes
  • Picture Controls let you alter your colour palette and add a personal touch with six settings available; Standard, Neutral, Vivid, Monochrome, Portrait and Landscape